I sing the songs that people need to hear.

Etta-James

Etta James (born Jamesetta Hawkins)

Etta-James-008_sherry_rayn_barnett_phto

1960-Etta-James-at-the-be-002


etta5

etta4

etta2

etta1

etta_james_bob-dylan

I wanna show that gospel, country, blues, rhythm and blues, jazz, rock ‘n’ roll are all just really one thing. Those are the American music and that is the American culture.

My mother was a jazz fanatic and she wanted me to play the piano so I could play jazz tunes. I wish I had learned but I was too busy getting into trouble!

You can’t fake this music. You might be a great singer or a great musician but, in the end, that’s got nothing to do with it. It’s how you connect to the songs and to the history behind them.
Etta James

http://www.guardian.co.uk/music/2012/jan/20/etta-james?intcmp=239

One thought on “Etta James (Jan 25, 1938 – Jan, 20, 2012)

Leave a Reply

