“I remember thinking I just want more. This isn’t it. Fame is not the goal. Money is not the goal. To be able to know how to get peace of mind, how to be happy, is something you don’t just stumble across. You’ve got to search for it.”

“Anyway, there is one thing I have learned and that is not to dress uncomfortably, in styles which hurt: winklepicker shoes that cripple your feet and tight pants that squash your balls. Indian clothes are better.”

“Life goes on within you and without you.”

“With every mistake, we must surely be learning.”

“It’s being here now that’s important. There’s no past and there’s no future. Time is a very misleading thing. All there is ever, is the now. We can gain experience from the past, but we can’t relive it; and we can hope for the future, but we don’t know if there is one.”

“Sometimes I feel like I’m actually on the wrong planet. It’s great when I’m in my garden, but the minute I go out the gate I think, ‘What the hell am I doing here?

“I fell in love, not with anything or anybody in particular but with everything.”

“The only thing we really have to work at in this life is how to manifest love.

george_wallpaper

 

george_allthings


George and Bob Dylan

 

george_songtitlesonface

george_young_closeup

hh21George Harrison and John Lennon

One thought on “George Harrison (Feb 25, 1943 – Nov 29, 2001)

Leave a Reply

