bobby_womack-the_last_soul_man

bobby_womack2

“I keep living life as it’s dealt to me. Sometimes, it’s not dealt 100 percent. Sometimes it’s dealt on the low ’30s.”

“If I didn’t love it, I wouldn’t do it, because the business side of it is so crazy. One minute they want you, next they don’t.”

I started with Sam Cooke when I was 6 or 7 years old.
Bobby Womack

http://blogs.wsj.com/speakeasy/2015/03/02/van-morrison-bobby-womack-some-peace-of-mind/

Bobby Womack wrote and originally recorded The Rolling Stones’ first UK No. 1 hit, “It’s All Over Now.” He started his career as the lead singer of his family musical group The Valentinos and as Sam Cooke’s backing guitarist.


Rolling Stones – It’s All Over Now, T.A.M.I Show, 1964

Leave a Reply

