natcole_cdcover

“Madison Avenue is afraid of the dark.”
Comment on why his hit NBC TV show couldn’t get a national sponsor. (1956) Quoted in article at the Songwriters Hall of Fame

nat-king-cole-header_grande - Copy

“I started out to become a jazz pianist; in the meantime I started singing and I sang the way I felt and that’s just the way it came out.”

“I may be helping to bring harmony between people through my music.”

The_Very_Thought_of_You_(Nat_King_Cole_album) - Copy

Nat and Natalie

Leave a Reply

