Inside each of us, there is the seed of both good and evil. It’s a constant struggle as to which one will win. And one cannot exist without the other.

Longevity is something I never gave a second thought to. I guess it’s the shadow of growing up in post WWII, but I never believed I would live past 20. Here I am though… a senior citizen… my voice and heart are stronger than ever, but boredom is the greatest enemy so I have to be careful not to slip over the edge.

The basis of everything that I plugged into when I was younger was blues, and it always stayed with me.

I look upon The Animals, they were a great band initially, we left our mark, but thing was it was a band that couldn’t live up to its name so I soldiered on. On one level, it was devastating for a while. On another level, maybe I should thank them for helping me make my own way in my own career.

The Eric Burdon Band

2011


Thanks, Polaris!

Leave a Reply

