“You got to pay your dues if you want to sing the blues…And you know it don’t come easy.”

“People only look at me as a Beatle but my friends look at me as a whole person. That’s how life works, but it’s not bugging me anymore.”
― Ringo Starr

ringo_ring

Ringo during the 'Get Back' sessions (Image credit: thebeatles.com)
thanks to  tangerinetrees99 and beatles.com

beatles_helpfromfriends

I started to be an engineer but I banged me thumb on the first day. I became a drummer because it was the only thing I could do.

I couldn’t put my finger on one reason why we broke up. It was time, and we were spreading out. They were spreading out more than I was. I would’ve stayed with the band.

Peace and love! Peace and love! Peace and love!
Ringo Starr

Leave a Reply

