“When did I decide to go into business? Well, it wasn’t a business, when I decided. It was simply a need to sing.”

“I started singing in coffeehouses when I was still in high school, in Santa Barbara. I took a job washing dishes and busing tables in the coffeehouse, so I could be there, and would beg permission to sing harmony with the guy who was singing onstage.”
David Crosby


Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young


Joni Mitchell and David Crosby

One thought on “David Crosby, born August 14,1941

Leave a Reply

