“Music is spiritual. The music business is not.”

“It was really strange for me when I started to play concerts in America where the audiences were all sitting down.”

“I don’t feel comfortable doing interviews. My profession is music, and writing songs. That’s what I do. I like to do it, but I hate to talk about it.”

“Singing is my profession – there is no plan B.”

“You take stuff from different places, and sometimes you stick a line in because it rhymes, not because it makes sense.”

“Say goodbye to Madame George
And the loves to love to love the love”
― Van Morrison

“I just wanna get on with the show.”

George Ivan Morrison

van_heaven_best

van_madamegeorge

Van1970_04_26_Moonlight_Serenade

VanMorrison-1970-MoonlightSerenade-FillmoreWestSanFranciscoApril2670

VanMorrisonsinglescollage

VanTHEM-TheStoryOfTHEM-featuringVanMorrison-1997-front

Leave a Reply

