Related image

“I write from instinct, from inexplicable sparkle. I don’t know why I’m writing what I’m writing. Usually, I sit and I let my hands wander on my guitar. And I sing anything. I play anything. And I wait till I come across a pleasing accident. Then I start to develop it. “

“I like them all. … They’re all pictures of me when I wrote them. … I have no favorite songs.”

She’s a rich girl,
She don’t try to hide it,
Diamonds on the soles of her shoes,
He’s a poor boy,
Empty as a pocket,
Empty as a pocket with nothing to lose,
Sing ta-na-na, ta-na-na-na,
She got diamonds on the soles of her shoes.
Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes
https://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Paul_Simon

Image result for paul simon images
Paul Simon, Co-founder of the Children’s Health Project

 

paul and georgeharrisonGeorge Harrison and Paul Simon

paul_art
Simon and Garfunkle

Image result for paul simon images

Tom and Jerry, circa 1957

Mariam Makeka with Paul Simon on Graceland Tour

paul_simon_graceland_luisegubb1_0 Graceland Tour

Leave a Reply

