When I write my music I see all the rivers flowing… sensual, spiritual, religious, animal, intellectual…

They say a woman’s place
Is to wait and serve
Under the veil
Submissive and dear
But I think my place
Is in a ship from space
To carry me
The hell out of here.

“The Right To Vote”
1984

“Give me my freedom for as long as I be.
All I ask of living is to have no chains on me.
All I ask of living is to have no chains on me,
And all I ask of dying is to go naturally.”
Laura Nyro
1967


19 years old at the time

Leave a Reply

