jimi_resume

“I’ve been imitated so well I’ve heard people copy my mistakes.”

“Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens.”

“Imagination is the key to my lyrics. The rest is painted with a little science fiction.”

“It’s time for a new National Anthem. America is divided into two definite divisions. The easy thing to cop out with is sayin’ black and white. You can see a black person. But now to get down to the nitty-gritty, it’s getting’ to be old and young – not the age, but the way of thinking. Old and new, actually… because there’s so many even older people that took half their lives to reach a certain point that little kids understand now.”

“I wish they’d had electric guitars in cotton fields back in the good old days. A whole lot of things would’ve been straightened out.”

“Even castles made of sand,
fall into the sea,
eventually.”

“I try all night to play a pretty note.”

“I will be dead in five years’ time, but while I am here, I will travel many highways and I will, of necessity, die at a time when my message of love, peace, and freedom can be shared with people all over the world.”
“Knowledge is speaking, Wisdom is listening”
“Hurrah I awake from yesterday
Alive but the war is here to stay
So my love Caterina and me
Decide to take our last walk
Through the noise to the sea
Not to die but to be reborn
Away from a land so battered and torn…
Forever…”
 
“The story of life is quicker than the blink of an eye. The story of love is Hello and Goodbye.
Until we meet again…….”
https://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/7268.Jimi_Hendrix
jimi_san-fran1967

jimi_mygoal

jimi_scuse_me

jimi_stage

jimi_jimmyhendrix

Barry Fey presented this in Denver on Feb. 16, 1964:

denver_1968_photo_1_hendrix_0

Jimi Johnny Winter2Jimi and Johnny

Hailed by Rolling Stone as the greatest guitarist of all time, Jimi Hendrix was also one of the biggest cultural figures of the Sixties, a psychedelic voodoo child who spewed clouds of distortion and pot smoke.
excerpted from Rolling Stone:

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/artists/jimi-hendrix

Leave a Reply

