“They say that I have no hits and that I’m difficult to work with. And they say that like it’s a bad thing.”

twaits

“A gentleman is someone who can play the accordion, but doesn’t.”

“Oh, I’m not a percussionist, I just like to hit things.”

tom_playingviolin_best

“All that you’ve loved is all you own.”

tom,_inthetree

“Never have your wallet with you onstage. It’s bad luck. You shouldn’t play the piano with money in your pocket. Play like you need the money.”

toM_atpian

“Sing me a rainbow. Steal me a dream.”

tom_guitraintheari

“Bringing up children was like living with a bunch of drunks…you really have to be on your toes all the time.”

tom_in theairdrum

“I worry about a lot of things, but I don’t worry about achievements. I worry primarily about whether there are nightclubs in Heaven.”

tom_inthecar

“There’s nothing more embarrassing than a person who tries to guess what the great American public would like, makes a compromise for the first time, and falls flat on his face… I would rather be a failure on my own terms than a success on someone else’s. That’s a difficult statement to live up to, but then I’ve always believed that the way you affect your audience is more important than how many of them are there.”

tom_magicpowder

tom_megaphone

Leave a Reply

