“I believe that we, that this planet, hasn’t seen its Golden Age. Everybody says its finished … art’s finished, rock and roll is dead, God is dead. Fuck that! This is mychance in the world. I didn’t live back there in Mesopotamia, I wasn’t there in the Garden of Eden, I wasn’t there with Emperor Han, I’m right here right now and I want now to be the Golden Age …if only each generation would realise that the time for greatness is right now when they’re alive … the time to flower is now.”

“Make your interactions with people transformational, not just transactional.”

“I had no proof that I had the stuff to be an artist, though I hungered to be one.”

“In art and dream may you proceed with abandon. In life may you proceed with balance and stealth. For nothing is more precious than the life force and may the love of that force guide you as you go.”
― Patti Smith

Patti Smith at Winterland, San Francisco, May 13, 1978

Birmingham Carling Academy, UK | june 30, 2004
photo © 2004 by Gordon Comstock

Patti Smith with Robert Maplethorpe
photo by Gerard Malanga

patti_allen ginsberg_william burroughs_gotham book mart, nycAllen Ginsberg, Patti Smith, William Burroughs

patti_anarchie_photoby_lyzzymercier

patti_smith

pattismith_photoby_keestabak_drumset

pattty_color

patti_dalai

Copenhagen 16th of November, 2008.
Patti Smith performing “My Blakean Year” at a screening of the film “Dream of Life”.

Leave a Reply

