Image result for stipe photos

By nature I will find hope in everything. Even if it’s the most incredibly hopeless situation or circumstance. That’s just me… I’ll never be able to see things any other way.

My feeling is that labels are for canned food… I am what I am – and I know what I am.

I’m not homosexual, I’m not heterosexual, I’m just sexual.

Super casual music listeners. That’s most of the people in the world. And you have to understand, that’s why Top 40 radio exists. It’s not there for people who seek out music and who love music.
We don’t get groupies.We get teenagers who want to read us their poetry.

There is always something of the writer in the work but I don’t think Melville had to be swallowed by a whale to write a great novel. If I had lived the lives of all the characters of the songs I’ve written, that would truly be an extraordinary story.
 Michael Stipe, born on this day in 1960

Leave a Reply

