I think the blues will always be around. People need it.

I started playing ukulele first for 2 years from age 9 to 11 and got my first guitar and got inspired by blues I heard on the radio that turned me on and I started learning myself.
Johnny Winter

Jimi Johnny Winter2Jimi and Johnny


Frank Zappa and Johnny Winter


Johnny Winter (right) with his brother Edgar in 1974 (REX)

Janis Joplin and Johnny Winter


Johnny Winter and Muddy Waters

One of Johnny Winter’s first performances in NY, singing and playing with the late great Mike Bloomfield. From the Lost Concert Tapes
(Al Cooper and Mike Bloomfield Live at the Fillmore East)

http://www.philly.com/philly/blogs/entertainment/music_nightlife/140081053.html

The Barack Obama Blues Band
(formed 3 years after working with Congress)

www.johnnywinter.net/

Leave a Reply

