“Notwithstanding their personality, their dress and their ideas, they were and they are the most courteous, considerate and well-behaved group of kids I have ever been in contact with in my 24 years of police work.”
Lou Yank, head of the police department in Monticello, New York, as reported in the New York Times August 18, 1969

“But when I played Woodstock, I’ll never forget that moment looking out over the hundreds of thousands of people, the sea of humanity, seeing all those people united in such a unique way. It just touched me in a way that I’ll never forget. ”
Edgar Winter

Forty Far Out Facts You Never Knew About Woodstock
thanks to Matthew Munn

Leave a Reply

