"Singing is a way of escaping. It's another world. I'm no longer on earth."

“Americans want beauties, not me. I'm not the Parisian bombshell they expected. Can you see me as a chorus girl? Where's my feather up the ass? They think I'm sad, they're dumb. I don't connect to them.” 

"If God has allowed me to earn so much money, it is because He knows I give it all away."
 “Every damn fool thing you do in this life you pay for.”
“Use your faults, use your defects; then you're going to be a star.”
“American journalist: If you were to give advice to a woman, what would it be?
Edith Piaf: Love.
American journalist: To a young girl?
Edith Piaf: Love.
American journalist: To a child?
Edith Piaf: Love.” 
― Édith Piaf

Edith Piaf and Django Reinhardt Palm Read --> http://All-About-Tarot.com <--:

Edith Piaf, reading palm of  Django Reinhardt

Image result for edith piaf photos

Édith Piaf and her first accordionist, Juel

Leave a Reply

