“Excuse my scribbling, it is late, and I have a poor candle. “

“I hate books. They only teach us to talk about things we know nothing about.”

“It is often said that my heart is too open for my own good. ”
Henri Rousseau

Self Portrait (1890), National Gallery, Prague


Henri Rousseau – Mandrill in the Jungle

selfport_as orchconductorSelf-portrait as conductor

artist_painting_his_wifeMr. and Mrs. Rousseau

Avenue-in-the-Park-at-Saint-Cloud-1908Avenue-in-the-Park at St. Cloud, 1908

picassowithrousseaus_lgPicasso with 2 Rousseau paintings

Leave a Reply

