Frank-Gehry-Cleveland-Clinic-Lou-Ruvo-Center-e1344904432751Frank Gehry, Cleveland Clinic

Not every person has the same kinds of talents, so you discover what yours are and work with them.
You’ve got to bumble forward into the unknown.

Take what comes your way. Do the best with it. Be responsible as you can and something good will happen…

Architecture should speak of its time and place, but yearn for timelessness.

For me, every day is a new thing. I approach each project with a new insecurity, almost like the first project I ever did. And I get the sweats. I go in and start working, I’m not sure where I’m going. If I knew where I was going I wouldn’t do it.

Creativity is about play and a kind of willingness to go with your intuition. It’s crucial to an artist. If you know where you are going and what you are going to do, why do it?

 

Ed_Moses_Gehry_Greece-1975
Frank Gehry and Ed Moses, Greece, 1975

 

dancing house_pragueDancing House, Prague

 

experience_music_project_seatlleExperience Music Project, Seattle

Guggenheim Abu Dhabi by Frank Gehry01Guggenheim Museum, Abu Dhabi, Saudi Arabia

Guggenheim-bilbao-jan05Guggenheim Museum, Bilboa, Spain

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

