Excerpt from My Own Life by Oliver Sacks
The Opinion Pages | OP-ED CONTRIBUTOR, New York Times

Oliver Sacks on Learning He Has Terminal Cancer

I cannot pretend I am without fear. But my predominant feeling is one of gratitude. I have loved and been loved; I have been given much and I have given something in return; I have read and traveled and thought and written. I have had an intercourse with the world, the special intercourse of writers and readers.

Above all, I have been a sentient being, a thinking animal, on this beautiful planet, and that in itself has been an enormous privilege and adventure.
Oliver Sacks
New York Times Article

oliver_sacks

bradbury_stuffyoureyes

Leave a Reply

