Every single soul is a poem.

With all the people hating and hurting each other, I don't understand how people could get upset about people of the same sex caring for each other.


No life's worth more than any other,
 no sister worth less than any brother.

Rock The Vote

During my travels in Iraq, Israel, Gaza, Brazil, Indonesia, Japan, Europe and all over the United States, I have seen and heard the voices of people who want change. They want the stabilization of the economy, education and healthcare for all, renewable energy and an environmental vision with an eye on generations to come.

Playing on the streets of Iraq, or in Israel or the Gaza strip, I'd sing angry protest songs against war. People would say, 'Make us clap, make us dance, and laugh and sing.' It really made me think about the importance of happy music.

All my songs are different, but from the overall experience, I want people to sense that they can overcome and move through difficult times and find strength in my music.

franti_hello

franti_stayhuman_best

franti_heynownow

Leave a Reply

