Self-portrait, 2008

 

Photo of Jim Dine, copyright 2003 Diana Michener

 

Jim Dine’s The Technicolor Heart, in his studio in Walla Walla, Washington (artnet Magazine)


A Jim Dine Venus de Milo

1973 etching

 

“I was a bad boy in school primarily because I couldn’t read well, because I’m dyslexic. And the only thing I could read was poetry till I was 22 and I started to read novels. But you know, poetry kept me in the world of language.”

“I’ve never had an easy relationship with critics. I hold a lot of homicide in my heart.”
Jim Dine, born June 16, 1935

Leave a Reply

