louisenevelson

Photo: Arnold Newman, New York, 1972

luisenevelson1931


Atmosphere and Environment XII

“Sky Cathedra,” 1982 (painted wood)

“Transparent Sculpture VII,” 1967-68

‘Black Zag X,’ 1969 Wood, paint, and formica

\

“Atmosphere and Environment XII (1970)

“The outside world pressures you into a mold, but if you don’t accept that – you gamble with life. I don’t demand that all work be a masterpiece. What I am doing is the right thing for me – that is what I am and this is living. It reflects me and I reflect it. Creation is always kind of innocent and refreshing… always virginal to me… and it’s always a surprise. I’m in tune with the right vibrations in the universe when I’m in the process of working.”
Louise Nevelson

Leave a Reply

